She lay there

Exhausted, I looked down to her, she was sleeping soundly knowing that she had found what she was seeking, knowing that she had found her way back home. Inspite of all that dark in the room, I could make out each and every detail of her face, her mesmerizing smile, the unadulterated yet beautiful eye lashes, her unkempt hair yet I loved so much playing with them, and beyond everything I could hear her soft heart beating with that soothing beats.
   This was out first time and what a night we had, phew, amazing. I worked on her a lot to make sure that she enjoyed every bit of it, and now I was exhausted. So I switched back to running my fingers through her hair, they’ll get stuck and I’ll start all over again.
   She lay there with peace, with that homecoming feeling, burying her face in my bare chest, going as deep as possible. I held her tightly and went back to my thinking mansion, and suddenly I was filled with regret, sorrow and anger. When I met her I somehow knew that we are gonna end up liking each other, and I knew that this had no future, she wasn’t my girl, unfortunate enough but yea, she can never be, I knew that all along! Yet, I allowed tonight to happen. I knew, the longer she stayed with me harder it would be for me to detach myself from her, and yet I did tonight what I did! Unknowingly I opened a gate to her which will lead nowhere except pain and hatred. “What have I done!”, I said timidly to myself, looked back to her to make sure she didn’t hear it or woke up from my voice, luckily she didn’t.
Love is very beautiful and powerful thing, it has the power to break curses, bring blessings, attract peace and bypass even death, yet, if you misuse it, oh my, I feel sorry for you.

     She lay there. I knew I had to end this inspite of beautiful moments we had and the warmth we had! She lay there with peace, with that homecoming feeling, burying her face in my bare chest as deep as possible.

Leave a Reply

