Part of me did.

Long ago when I proposed her, I said, babe, I love you so much, I just can’t live without you.
Now, almost a year later after we broke up and are still friends, she jokingly said to me, “And you boasted that you can’t live without me, see, you are alive. It was all cheesy line, pick up lines to lure me in, all you boys are like that”.

I just laughed it off, but how can I explain it to her that a part of me did die that evening?

One thought on “Part of me did.

  1. You never see it coming … they will be like .. theres so much of rotten shit to worry about in this world.. and you stick up to a shitty relationship duh!! … and its over :-!

    Like

Leave a Reply

